Declaration of Faith

I belong to God. All of me. My body belongs to the Holy Spirit. It is His temple. Do you not know that you are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in you? If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy him. For God’s temple is holy, and you are that temple.  (1 Corinthians 3:16-17, ESV) This temple that is me shall not be defiled but kept pure and holy.

My soul belongs to Jesus Christ. He paid the price for it on the cross. I am no longer condemned There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.  (Romans 8:1, ESV). I now belong to Heaven. When my body dies, my soul will go to Heaven where it belongs because Jesus bought it with His blood.

My spirit belongs to the Father. then the LORD God formed the man of dust from the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living creature.  (Genesis 2:7, ESV). I live because of God’s breath. My spirit is the one that can enter into the holy of holies when I pray and connect to God.

I make this declaration in the name of Jesus Christ, my Lord and Saviour. 

  • I make this declaration whenever I feel my old life trying to resurface. Whenever Satan tries to make me feel I am not good enough for Christ, I reassert my position. That I am born again. That I am saved. I am a new creature. 
Leave a Reply

